Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Corbin Plastic Surgery

Patient Feedback

For more than 25 years, Dr. Corbin Plastic Surgery has been helping Beverly Hills and Orange County men and women achieve their desired cosmetic outcomes through stunning plastic surgery results. Whether you're seeking a more youthful facial contour or a sculpted, defined body shape, Dr. Corbin and his team are passionate about meeting our patients' needs and goals to provide individually tailored results they will love for years to come. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you to our practice, whether you're local to Beverly Hills or Orange County or are traveling from out of town.

Filter101 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2021

Wonderful. So happy I chose Dr Corbin - So happy I choose Dr Corbin. He is amazing and I am over the moon happy with my results. Thank you the the entire Staff you are all amazing women. My advise is to look No Further... He is truly the BEST More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2021

Amazing pre- and post- nose job experience - truly gave me my dream nose - I got a closed rhinoplasty from Dr. Corbin (~2 years ago) and I absolutely love the results! I have thicker skin & Dr. Corbin let me know that because of this, the swelling on my nose would take longer to go down. I noticed the swelling on the tip of my nose to go down substantially after 10 months; the swelling on the bridge of my nose was significantly faster (I noticed that after about 2 months post-rhinoplasty).Dr. Corbin truly gave me my dream nose. I asked for a thinner bridge and a smaller/rotated tip to look more "feminine". Above all, I wanted these changes to look natural and to compliment my face. Dr. Corbin agreed with my vision & the things I wanted done. In each step of the process, Dr. Corbin never made me feel like I needed to do more to my nose than I was comfortable with and this kept me calm and confident for the procedure.I also really loved the anesthesiologist and nurse that worked with him! His whole team was amazing and made me feel so comfortable. Also, I got such amazing care after my rhinoplasty! Overall, I would recommend him to any one of my friends and family members. I'm looking to get a breast augmentation in the future and will 100% go back to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2021

About to go in - it has been a great process thus far - I received my consultation 2 weeks ago and I have my surgery scheduled for Thursday. It has been a great process thus far. I am having an abdominoplasty, and liposuction in my arms. I wanted liposuction in my thighs but it was not suggested at this time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2021

A personal choice for my peace of mind - 46year old female. I was working out and my stomach would not completely tone. Previous emergency C-section x27yrs ago. Just wanted a piece of mind. Clothing always had to be adjusted in this area which was super frustrating. I nicknamed the dead area "My Monster." I highly recommend Dr. Corbin he is beyond professional, positive, caring, knowledgeable and trusting along with all his staff members. Explanation of procedure ETC, is outstanding. He is always ready for all your questions and returns back with a very professional answer. From initial consultation to procedure I couldn't be more happier. There is no sugar coating with this MD, he has proven time and time again with his skilled specialty techniques, that he truly takes pride in what he is doing for others and is not just there for the dollar amount. Follow up is outstanding. I am currently Post Op x4wks and my incision is already disappearing. Post op x1wk I was able to see my incision completely. I followed all of his instructions to the tee and when I saw myself in the mirror in the patient room tears came to my eyes immediately. Dr. Corbin had a smirk on his face knowing he had done an amazing job without me saying a word. I finally was able to see my true shape an contour again. Much thanks again to himself and his staff. I was referred to him and I have absolutely NO REGRETS!! I have and will continue to refer others to him as well, as he is an EXCEPTIONAL MD SURGEON. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2020

1 stop shop - Absolutely amazing!!! Dee and the staff were professional and friendly. No guessing game there. Everything is explained in detail and all questions answered. Dr. Corbin us super smart, shoots straight from the hip and and a true gem. BTW...he is a Yankees fan!!! Rumi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2020

I love my boobs - they look absolutely perfect - I am 1 week post op from my revision (remove/replace) with Dr. Corbin and I couldn't be happier. I am in LOVE with my boobs. I swapped out my 445cc moderate profile, silicone for 650cc high profile, saline. They look absolutely perfect. I am so happy.Backstory: I saw Dr. Corbin a year ago for a lift revision and implant exchange. He had done my previous lift and implants 14 years prior, and I was ready for a revision of that lift and needed to switch out the implants because it was about time. I had always had saline, but decided to go with cohesive silicone because I thought it would give me more upper pole.April 2019 I have the lift and implant swap. Surgery goes great, as always. But as they start to heal, I notice they are a bit "bottom heavy", and not giving me the look I had hoped for. I expressed my concern to the office and they made note. Unfortunately we couldn't do any revision work until at least 6 months out. So I followed through with all of my regular post op appointments.The office was great with communicating and Dr. Corbin and Dee wanted to make sure I was happy. We ended up doing a revision 1 week ago. I switched back to saline, and went with a higher profile and a larger implant for more volume. My breasts now look fuller and not so bottom heavy.I couldn't be happier. I really appreciate the fact that the office wanted to work with me in regards to a revision and make sure I was happy, as Dr. Corbin truly cares about his patients and their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2019

Fantastic Results! - Dr. Corbin performed a breast implant revision for me. I was pretty nervous the day of surgery since I have gone through breast surgery before, but the staff quickly reassured me and put me at ease. The surgery was quick and easy, and my recovery has been remarkable! I could not be happier with how I look,. Dr. Corbin is an expert at revisions, I would not go to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2019

Dr Frederic Corbin in Brea, CA - Amazing surgeon. Went to him for a consultation a few weeks ago for a rhinoplasty revision. Have had several Rhinoplasty revisions in my 20’s and 30s. Finally found an brilliant doctor and my nose looks amazing. Always wanted to have the perfect nose and now I do. It’s only been a week and my nose looks amazing! ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2019

My Christmas present to myself! - After conducting exhaustive research on doctors and the procedure’s risks and benefits, studying countless reviews and boobie pics, talking to women who have had it done and undergoing three different consultations over the three years,I finally decided to make the jump and schedule my breast augmentation, which took place on Dec. 12, 2018. I’m nearly at the six week mark and I’m very happy with my results so far!My case was a bit complex since I had very little breast tissue and had a moderately contracted breast and a narrow BWD. My doctor did an excellent job lowering my folds and totally reshaping my breasts. I went with Nautrelle Inspira 420 UHP, which was the biggest I could do with my frame. I’m very happy with the size. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2018

Love It! - I had my Ultherapy treatment 5 moths ago and I love the results already! I'm 53 years old and my skin look healthier and younger. Pain was tolerable, I only took an 800 mg Ibuprophen. Very happy with the results and I will definitally continue the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2018

Consultation - I had my consultation with Dr. Corbin. He was so knowledgeable and very professional. You can tell he knows what he’s doing. I also, thought his staff was so amazing! The girls were very sweet and patient helping me choose a size. Dee the accountant was awesome too. They answered all the questions I had and Dr. Corbin said I can call if I have more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2018

Amazing Results! - Dr. Corbin and his staff are completely amazing! I was so tired of wearing push-up bras that could barely push up anything and I always had a rough time filling out dresses. Finally, I booked a consultation with Dr. Corbin after seeing his impressive portfolio. He explained everything to me clearly and his staff was always helpful and accommodating. I knew after that consultation that Dr. Corbin was exactly who I was looking for. After my procedure, my recovery went really well and Dr. Corbin's staff was always checking up on me, which I really appreciated. I am SO happy with my results and I definitely feel more confident in what I wear now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2018

Life Changing! - My experience as a young patient undergoing a breast augmentation with Dr. Corbin was excellent to say the least. Dr. Corbin is knowledgeable, professional, and communicative. He made sure to answer any and all questions I had during the consultation and helped me feel confident and relaxed going into the surgery.His office staff is exceptional and made scheduling the surgery and post-operative appointments very easy. Dr. Corbin has changed my life. I am in love with my new breasts and even though they have not yet fully “dropped,” I have already gotten so many compliments! What is even better, they don’t look “fake” (I wanted them to be more on the “natural” side). I cannot thank Dr. Corbin and his team enough for being a part of this life-enhancing procedure for me. I highly recommend him to ANYONE looking to undergo a BA or any other surgery because he is PHENOMENAL.I couldn’t be happier with my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2018

More Than I Was Even Hoping for - I don't know where to evwn start, from the moment I walked in to even my 5th post-op has been nothing short of wonderful. I got all my questions answered quickly even when I simply left a message, they make appointments hassle free and really kept in contact with me to make sure I was healing well. Dr. Corbin really cares about his patients, I was concerned about something the day after surgery and her drove out to make sure everything was ok even though it was the weekend and his day off he even reached out the day after to make sure I was feeling better. Dr. Corbin really helped make sure I was getting the exact thing that I wanted and took the time to get the best measurements to get the best results possible with my body frame. He never pushed to get something that wasn't needed and made me feel so confident when dealing with something I was so insecure about. I have one more procedure I am looking to have done in the near future and he will be 100% the doctor I will be going to. I have already recommended him to a few family members and friends who have asked about suggestions and I will keep recommending him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

This website helped me a lot by reading a lot of these people's questions and the answers they received, so I thought I'd share my experience and hopefully help others too. I am currently 17 days post op. As stated above, I am 5"7 - 140lbs - 400cc HP- Inframammary Incision. I am not going to lie but the day of my surgery, I was so nervous! I have a lot of friends who have gone through the procedure and I either hear that it was so painful or it wasn't bad. Thank goodness that my procedure was a "it wasn't so bad" experience. Right when I woke up from my surgery, I had a heat blanket over me (it was still so cold!). I was kept in one of the recovery rooms and released when the nurse thought I was okay to leave. When I woke up, I was in no pain, however, my chest just felt very heavy (like someone was sitting on me). When I got home I decided to take pain medication just because I was afraid to feel pain later on. I slept for most of the day. Day 2 & 3: I still didn't have pain, again, just an uncomfortable feeling. Plus, I've been sleeping at a 45 degree angle which took some getting use to because I always sleep face down. I stopped taking pain meds (again I wasn't in pain, just felt uncomfortable) because it really made me constipated. For the first week, I stayed at home and just rested. Around day 4 & 5 was when I started moving around the house, however, I wasn't able to do a lot (such as dishes or taking out the trash). Even getting myself a glass of water or pulling the fridge open felt difficult. When I had my first post op appointment (1 week after), my doctor decided to give me a band to wear above my chest to help push the implants down. I also started massaging. After week 2, I am able to take out the trash (if it's light) and open the fridge or get myself a glass of water with no problem. Although some pulling, pushing, or carrying things still feel a little tough, for the most part I can do those things no problem. I am on day #17 now and feeling really good, I even went to the gym yesterday to do some body weight legs. I forgot to mention that I am huge gym rat and use to gym 5-6x a week. I lift very heavy squatting and deadlifting over two plates (225lb) so it has been very difficult to know that I am not allowed to lift anything heavy for about 4-6 weeks (upper). Hopefully I am able to gain more strength with my legs.Side note: After my surgery day till today, I felt like my boobs were not as big as I thought they would be. Before my surgery day, I was contemplating on 375cc HP or 400cc HP. I was afraid that 400 would be too big, however, everyone I talked to said to always go with the bigger one because you'll regret it. I never thought I would say this but they were right #boobgreedisreal. I went to Victoria Secret 2 days ago just to see how I measured up and she said I was a 34C-34D which shocked me. Made me happier haha! I do also have a lot of people telling me that you have to trust the "drop" and "fluff" process and that by the time they dropped and fluffed I would probably end up a DD. We shall see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

... especially since I really should have given my review 2 years ago when I had my BA done (sorry Dr. Corbin)! I still wanted to share how incredibly satisfied I am with my results even a couple years out, after I've had some time to "wear" them in. Dr. Corbin is an extremely skilled surgeon and a talented artist. I went from a self-conscious 34A (on a really good day) to a confident 34D with 435cc Sientra HP's... Every. Single. Day. I also had nipple lifts as they were droopy after breast-feeding a couple kids. On my frame, my breasts look perfectly demure for the office; allow me to run and weight-train; and are absolutely eye-catching when out on a date with my hubby! It took me a very long time to decide to get a BA (for various reasons), but Dr. Corbin and his office staff were very understanding and supportive throughout the entire process- never pressuring me to go in any particular direction, but providing their experienced recommendations. I was always made to feel comfortable in their office, and Dr. Corbin's humor always made things light. When I had an unexpected hematoma that required a surgical intervention, Dr. Corbin was very responsive and available to all the questions I had. Dee was extremely sympathetic as well, especially since it was a bit discouraging to be debilitated longer than I wished. Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I certainly hope that Dr. Corbin and his staff will be around when I am due for a revision, however many years down the road. Thank you for the great work that you did- my husband and I are still very pleased with the results! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I don't know where to evwn start, from the moment I walked in to even my 5th post-op has been nothing short of wonderful. I got all my questions answered quickly even when I simply left a message, they make appointments hassle free and really kept in contact with me to make sure I was healing well. Dr. Corbin really cares about his patients, I was concerned about something the day after surgery and her drove out to make sure everything was ok even though it was the weekend and his day off he even reached out the day after to make sure I was feeling better. Dr. Corbin really helped make sure I was getting the exact thing that I wanted and took the time to get the best measurements to get the best results possible with my body frame. He never pushed to get something that wasn't needed and made me feel so confident when dealing with something I was so insecure about. I have one more procedure I am looking to have done in the near future and he will be 100% the doctor I will be going to. I have already recommended him to a few family members and friends who have asked about suggestions and I will keep recommending him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had breast implant exchange, a nose job, an extended neck lift, an eyebrow lift, and Face Time. My motivations were to achieve a fresher look and appearance and to turn back the clock on a physical level. Dr. Corbin helped me to achieve these goals wonderfully in every way. The outcome was well worth it. I would not hesitate to do it again.Updated on 21 Apr 2018:I had a breast implant exchange ( I went from 450 Moderate Plus's silicone gel to 600 High Profiles silicone gel. Im 5'2 and 108 pounds for reference. ), a nose job, an extended neck lift, an eyebrow lift, and Face Tite. My motivations were to achieve a fresher look and appearance and to turn back the clock on a physical level. Dr. Corbin helped me to achieve these goals wonderfully in every way. The outcome was well worth it. I would not hesitate to do it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

This is my journey. Health over vanity choice for my elective surgery. Ruptured right implant, but couldn’t see from the outside. Since these are cohesive gel, there is no health risk per my medical doctor; so this is considered elective surgery. I am quite pleased with my return to my original surgeon, Dr Corbin, Brea, CA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

This doctor is BRILLIANT!!! I am completely amazed at the results of my mastectomy reconstruction revision that he performed. I presented somewhat of a mess for him to fix, after my original mastectomy reconstruction in Florida left me with symmastia (uniboob) as well as severe rippling and odd shaped breasts. After surviving breast cancer, I wasn't sure if I should even pursue fixing the poor results of my reconstruction because I was just grateful to be alive. But I found myself always trying to hide my chest in high neck shirts and feeling insecure about the way my symmastia looked. I moved to California in 2017 and began to research the best Plastic Surgeons in breast reconstruction and Dr. Corbin had the MOST experience with the BEST reviews, and now I understand why! He is simply brilliant!!! He has achieved results that I never dreamed were possible. He fixed my symmastia and used the newest Inspira Cohesive breast implants to fix the rippling, which look incredibly full and beautiful. Dr. Corbin has given me my confidence back. I no longer feel disfigured or embarrassed by my post-mastectomy breasts. After breast cancer, I just wanted to feel "normal" again, but thanks to Dr. Corbin, I feel better than normal. Words cannot express how grateful I am to Dr. Corbin and his staff. BY the way, his staff are ALL rock stars!!! From Dee at the front office to the incredible nurses who literally held my hand through it all, I love you and am forever thankful for all you did!! If you want the best results and the best experience, choose Dr. Corbin. I am so very glad I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2018

The Works - I had breast implant exchange, a nose job, an extended neck lift, an eyebrow lift, and Face Time. My motivations were to achieve a fresher look and appearance and to turn back the clock on a physical level. Dr. Corbin helped me to achieve these goals wonderfully in every way. The outcome was well worth it. I would not hesitate to do it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2018

52 Silicon Cohesive Gel Removals with RFAL - Brea, CA - This is my journey. Health over vanity choice for my elective surgery. Ruptured right implant, but couldn’t see from the outside. Since these are cohesive gel, there is no health risk per my medical doctor; so this is considered elective surgery. I am quite pleased with my return to my original surgeon, Dr Corbin, Brea, CA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2017

5"7 Athletic Built 140lbs (400cc HP) - This website helped me a lot by reading a lot of these people's questions and the answers they received, so I thought I'd share my experience and hopefully help others too. I am currently 17 days post op. As stated above, I am 5"7 - 140lbs - 400cc HP- Inframammary Incision. I am not going to lie but the day of my surgery, I was so nervous! I have a lot of friends who have gone through the procedure and I either hear that it was so painful or it wasn't bad. Thank goodness that my procedure was a "it wasn't so bad" experience. Right when I woke up from my surgery, I had a heat blanket over me (it was still so cold!). I was kept in one of the recovery rooms and released when the nurse thought I was okay to leave. When I woke up, I was in no pain, however, my chest just felt very heavy (like someone was sitting on me). When I got home I decided to take pain medication just because I was afraid to feel pain later on. I slept for most of the day. Day 2 & 3: I still didn't have pain, again, just an uncomfortable feeling. Plus, I've been sleeping at a 45 degree angle which took some getting use to because I always sleep face down. I stopped taking pain meds (again I wasn't in pain, just felt uncomfortable) because it really made me constipated. For the first week, I stayed at home and just rested. Around day 4 & 5 was when I started moving around the house, however, I wasn't able to do a lot (such as dishes or taking out the trash). Even getting myself a glass of water or pulling the fridge open felt difficult. When I had my first post op appointment (1 week after), my doctor decided to give me a band to wear above my chest to help push the implants down. I also started massaging. After week 2, I am able to take out the trash (if it's light) and open the fridge or get myself a glass of water with no problem. Although some pulling, pushing, or carrying things still feel a little tough, for the most part I can do those things no problem. I am on day #17 now and feeling really good, I even went to the gym yesterday to do some body weight legs. I forgot to mention that I am huge gym rat and use to gym 5-6x a week. I lift very heavy squatting and deadlifting over two plates (225lb) so it has been very difficult to know that I am not allowed to lift anything heavy for about 4-6 weeks (upper). Hopefully I am able to gain more strength with my legs.Side note: After my surgery day till today, I felt like my boobs were not as big as I thought they would be. Before my surgery day, I was contemplating on 375cc HP or 400cc HP. I was afraid that 400 would be too big, however, everyone I talked to said to always go with the bigger one because you'll regret it. I never thought I would say this but they were right #boobgreedisreal. I went to Victoria Secret 2 days ago just to see how I measured up and she said I was a 34C-34D which shocked me. Made me happier haha! I do also have a lot of people telling me that you have to trust the "drop" and "fluff" process and that by the time they dropped and fluffed I would probably end up a DD. We shall see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2017

I would give Dr. Corbin 10 stars if I could... - ... especially since I really should have given my review 2 years ago when I had my BA done (sorry Dr. Corbin)! I still wanted to share how incredibly satisfied I am with my results even a couple years out, after I've had some time to "wear" them in. Dr. Corbin is an extremely skilled surgeon and a talented artist. I went from a self-conscious 34A (on a really good day) to a confident 34D with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2017

Fantastic Surgeon! - This doctor is BRILLIANT!!! I am completely amazed at the results of my mastectomy reconstruction revision that he performed. I presented somewhat of a mess for him to fix, after my original mastectomy reconstruction in Florida left me with symmastia (uniboob) as well as severe rippling and odd shaped breasts. After surviving breast cancer, I wasn't sure if I should even pursue fixing the poor... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2017

Mom of 2 53 Years Old Many Years of Yo Yo Dieting - Los Angeles, CA - 53 yrs " no unrealistic expectations " jus wanting to feel better and rid this bloatyness ". Lipo of the flanks full tummy tuck " the best gift I have ever given myself " no walk in the park " o amount of sit ups and gym visits cud I have achieved these results " I AM a new woman " person " people " youlive o e life " I am happier than ever " you are the only one who can achieve self happiness" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2017

Went for the Implants the Second Time Around! - I had a tummy tuck and breast lift with Dr. Corbin in 2011. At that time, I decided not to have implants, just the lift. My boobs were so flat and empty from breastfeeding that I was so surprised with the outcome. Dr. Corbin, did a great job getting them back where they belonged. Although they sat higher, I never really had the upper pole fullness that I desired. Years later, I had another baby. Needless to say, after nursing again, I needed another tune up! This time, I went for the implants and only liposuction of the abdomen and back. It seems that with every child, some of us, need help bouncing back. Just had my 1st appointment after surgery today and I was excited to see how nice my boobs look! They're still swollen, but definitely have the upper pole fullness that I couldn't get with a lift alone. They're perky! (Even though my doctor hates that word) lol. I would say just the perkiness and fullness that I was looking for.Here's a picture with the bandages still on. Only 7 days after the procedure. I also found an old pic of my first procedure- sorry for the bad quality. Thank you Dr. Corbin! You and your staff treated me amazingly- from the receptionist, to Dee & Alice- your schedulers, to the amazing nurse- Debbie & your Physician Assistant - everyone was amazing.. Calm, Kind, and professional. Definitely a second best experience, just like the first! Love your work and Staff Dr. Corbin! 5 stars! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

53 yrs " no unrealistic expectations " jus wanting to feel better and rid this bloatyness ". Lipo of the flanks full tummy tuck " the best gift I have ever given myself " no walk in the park " o amount of sit ups and gym visits cud I have achieved these results " I AM a new woman " person " people " youlive o e life " I am happier than ever " you are the only one who can achieve self happiness"Updated on 29 Aug 2017: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had a tummy tuck and breast lift with Dr. Corbin in 2011. At that time, I decided not to have implants, just the lift. My boobs were so flat and empty from breastfeeding that I was so surprised with the outcome. Dr. Corbin, did a great job getting them back where they belonged. Although they sat higher, I never really had the upper pole fullness that I desired. Years later, I had another baby. Needless to say, after nursing again, I needed another tune up! This time, I went for the implants and only liposuction of the abdomen and back. It seems that with every child, some of us, need help bouncing back. Just had my 1st appointment after surgery today and I was excited to see how nice my boobs look! They're still swollen, but definitely have the upper pole fullness that I couldn't get with a lift alone. They're perky! (Even though my doctor hates that word) lol. I would say just the perkiness and fullness that I was looking for.Here's a picture with the bandages still on. Only 7 days after the procedure. I also found an old pic of my first procedure- sorry for the bad quality. Thank you Dr. Corbin! You and your staff treated me amazingly- from the receptionist, to Dee & Alice- your schedulers, to the amazing nurse- Debbie & your Physician Assistant - everyone was amazing.. Calm, Kind, and professional. Definitely a second best experience, just like the first! Love your work and Staff Dr. Corbin! 5 stars! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr Corbin is unlike any other. I recently had surgery outside of California and needed post-op care due to fluid in my tummy (Seroma). Dr Corbin and his staff welcomed me, resolved the problem by placing a drain the same day, and placed my health before anything else. For this I am grateful and would recommend him to anyone I come across. He means exactly what he says when answering questions on realself, which is how i found him. Not to mention, he called me not even 12 hours later to check on me. He will definitely be the doctor for my remaining procedures. Dr Corbin and his staff are truly heaven sent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I traveled from Canada to see Dr. Corbin for a Breast Lift and Augmentation after the success of my first surgery with him. I didn’t think as a 53 year old woman that this would be something worth doing at my age. I was so wrong, it didn’t just make my breasts look amazing it also improved the overall look of my figure! I couldn’t be happier with my results and would recommend Dr. Corbin in a hearbeat! HE truly is a talented and gifted surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

It is totally worth it. Pain was minimal, recovery was fast. I bounced back like spring chicken, maybe because I am still young. My incision was under the breast fold & I can barely notice it just after 1 months. My friend said I scared pretty well but heard some ppl are not so fortunate. I am not too concerned over scaring anyway because I am married and have no issue having implants. I went small & very happy with the result. Ppl talked about boobs greed but I do not have that. My hubby was so against it at the beginning but he also love my new girls now. I regret not doing it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I just want to say that Dr. Corbin did a great job on my procedure. I didn't have any bruising or any box look after my surgery. I've met 2 other surgeon and didn't feel comfortable with them till I met with Dr. Corbin. Imagine I met with him on Tuesday and had my surgery on Thursday. The reason for the rush because I'm getting married in October and I wanted some time to heal and for my breast to get to where it should be before my wedding. I was in pain I'm not going to lie about it but after my 2nd day when I removed my bandage, my breast looked like they are on 2 weeks post op already. That's one thing me and my fiancé are worried about at the beginning. Because when we met with other surgeon, their pictures of on before and after are either a lot of bruising or they get box look. And I want to make sure that I heal before my wedding. But, I can literally wear a dress on my 2nd day and you can't tell that I just had my surgery. By the 3rd day, after I showered, I was able to drive and not take any strong pain killer except for Tylenol on occasion. By my first week post-op I feel great and my breast looked absolutely gorgeous. My cousins and my friends who knew about the surgery are so impressed on how good they look. I am absolutely and 100% satisfied with Dr. Corbin's work. He's absolutely great on what he does. I definitely and did recommend him to my cousin who wants to have hers done too. I'm going to my first month post-op on September 26 and I have to admit mine looked like they are already 8 weeks.. And also, he called me next day to check on me. He also answers his text whether it's night time or Sunday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I picked Dr. Corbin because I liked his portfolio and he was very professional and competent, many years of experience. His stuff awesome too. They make everything happen easy and hassle free, terribly friendly and attentive.I was reborn as a woman a day I got my new breasts. They are perfection and recovery went amazingly fast, no complications! It is only 9 days after my surgery.I'm so blessed with my new look.Thank you Dr. Corbin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2017

An Angel Sent From Above - Dr Corbin is unlike any other. I recently had surgery outside of California and needed post-op care due to fluid in my tummy (Seroma). Dr Corbin and his staff welcomed me, resolved the problem by placing a drain the same day, and placed my health before anything else. For this I am grateful and would recommend him to anyone I come across. He means exactly what he says when answering questions... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

30y/o, no kids, silicone breast augmentation - He is featured in many articles, magazine's, and his name in the industry is The Breast Expert. He is very knowledgeable and I like all of his credintials. His staff is amazing as well! I'm excited!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2017

Amazing Experience for the Second TIme - I traveled from Canada to see Dr. Corbin for a Breast Lift and Augmentation after the success of my first surgery with him. I didn’t think as a 53 year old woman that this would be something worth doing at my age. I was so wrong, it didn’t just make my breasts look amazing it also improved the overall look of my figure! I couldn’t be happier with my results and would recommend Dr. Corbi... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2016

29 Yo, 1 Kid Bf, 32 B Deflated, 5'4, 110lbs, 275-300cc, Silicone, Under - Brea, CA - It is totally worth it. Pain was minimal, recovery was fast. I bounced back like spring chicken, maybe because I am still young. My incision was under the breast fold & I can barely notice it just after 1 months. My friend said I scared pretty well but heard some ppl are not so fortunate. I am not too concerned over scaring anyway because I am married and have no issue having implants. I went small & very happy with the result. Ppl talked about boobs greed but I do not have that. My hubby was so against it at the beginning but he also love my new girls now. I regret not doing it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2016

Best Doctor Ever - Brea, CA - I just want to say that Dr. Corbin did a great job on my procedure. I didn't have any bruising or any box look after my surgery. I've met 2 other surgeon and didn't feel comfortable with them till I met with Dr. Corbin. Imagine I met with him on Tuesday and had my surgery on Thursday. The reason for the rush because I'm getting married in October and I wanted some time to heal and for my breast to get to where it should be before my wedding. I was in pain I'm not going to lie about it but after my 2nd day when I removed my bandage, my breast looked like they are on 2 weeks post op already. That's one thing me and my fiancé are worried about at the beginning. Because when we met with other surgeon, their pictures of on before and after are either a lot of bruising or they get box look. And I want to make sure that I heal before my wedding. But, I can literally wear a dress on my 2nd day and you can't tell that I just had my surgery. By the 3rd day, after I showered, I was able to drive and not take any strong pain killer except for Tylenol on occasion. By my first week post-op I feel great and my breast looked absolutely gorgeous. My cousins and my friends who knew about the surgery are so impressed on how good they look. I am absolutely and 100% satisfied with Dr. Corbin's work. He's absolutely great on what he does. I definitely and did recommend him to my cousin who wants to have hers done too. I'm going to my first month post-op on September 26 and I have to admit mine looked like they are already 8 weeks.. And also, he called me next day to check on me. He also answers his text whether it's night time or Sunday. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

Breast Augmentation Consultation - Los Angeles, CA - Dr. Corbin replied to one of my questions posted here on Real Self so I began to research him and his work, read all his reviews about breast augmentation and booked a consultation to see him. Very satisfied, made me feel comfortable, great personality, definitely a Dr with experience and a wealth of knowledge. What I loved the most was his honesty. This was my third consultation and right away I knew he was the one. I was very excited and booked my BA appt. Don't make a decision with anyone else until you see Dr Frederick Corbin, save yourself time on the un needed research. Thank you Dr. Corbin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2016

I Feel Gorgeous - Brea, CA - I picked Dr. Corbin because I liked his portfolio and he was very professional and competent, many years of experience. His stuff awesome too. They make everything happen easy and hassle free, terribly friendly and attentive.I was reborn as a woman a day I got my new breasts. They are perfection and recovery went amazingly fast, no complications! It is only 9 days after my surgery.I'm so blessed with my new look.Thank you Dr. Corbin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

My breasts used to be a size B cup, but after working out, they became a size A cup. I decided to get a breast augmentation to help me look and feel more proportional. I was recommended to go to Dr. Corbin and I am so happy with the results! He was very thorough and explained everything to me in detail. The staff was very comforting and helpful, they let me know everything that was going on before and after the surgery. I am 7 weeks post-op and I feel great and my breasts look amazing. The scars are so small and I am sure they will only get less visible with time. I would definitely recommend Dr. Corbin to anyone who is looking for a surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2016

Breast Augmentation - Amazing Results - Brea, CA - My breasts used to be a size B cup, but after working out, they became a size A cup. I decided to get a breast augmentation to help me look and feel more proportional. I was recommended to go to Dr. Corbin and I am so happy with the results! He was very thorough and explained everything to me in detail. The staff was very comforting and helpful, they let me know everything that was going on before and after the surgery. I am 7 weeks post-op and I feel great and my breasts look amazing. The scars are so small and I am sure they will only get less visible with time. I would definitely recommend Dr. Corbin to anyone who is looking for a surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2015

34 and Looking to Have an Un-boob Job - Brea, CA - At 24 years old I was a 32-34 A/B cup. I was in great physical shape but wanted larger breast. I wanted to be a full B small C & I was told I should do a full C small D which ended up being 350cc on one side and 400cc on the other side. I always felt they were too round and too big for my small framed body. I've experienced neck issues, vertigo and other physical issues and always wonder if they are due to the weight of the breast implants.My overall experience at the office wasn't bad and my surgery went smoothly, minimal to almost no bruising and my breast looked and felt amazing after surgery and for almost 8 years they were essentially perfect. Fast forward 10 years, I am now a mother of 130 ponds and my breast are now a Full D or small DD. The left side has capsular contraction & is being squeezed up towards the top of my chest (luckily it just looksLike I have perky Breast when dressed by when my bra is off the left breast is ver misshapen) I am now looking into an explant or un-boob job. I am a Heath concious person and feel the implants are contradicting of my life style. They also bring unnecessary attention, I would love to wear a bikini and not be self concious of these giant things on my chest. I want my small perky breast back. I'm hoping I can get these removed and that my skin has enough elasticity so that I don't need a lift. Are there any people or doctors with advice or refers in my area? I am in Huntington Beach in Southern California. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2015

After Breastfeeding 4 Kids - Brea, CA - I got the procedure done to look better in my clothes. I was tired of wearing thick padded bras. I got my implants placed under the muscle, it was only painful for the first 3 days. After that, recovery was fast. The scars have healed well and are not very noticeable. Finding a great doctor is important! Dr. Corbin is very well experienced and made them look very natural! Very Very happy with the results! Thank you Dr. Corbin!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2015

Miss New Boobies - Brea, CA - I wanted boobs even when I was a little girl, so when I reached high school and all my friends where done developing and I was still flat as a pancake, I knew I was going to want a breast augmentation. A year ago, my aunt told me about Dr. Corbin, who did her breast augmentation and lift a few years earlier. Since she had the best looking results out of everyone I know who has gotten breast implants, I made a consultation with Dr. Corbin, and 3 days after my consultation I was having my surgery! The staff was friendly and professional and they helped you get the body you want. I recommend them to anybody looking into getting a breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Corbin's and his staff perfectly balanced my experience. At the consultation, his nurses put me at ease when answering my many questions, and patiently assisted me in finding the right size breast implants for my height and body type, and my desired results. Dr. Corbin was straight forward, never once making me feel like my questions were irrelevant and he answered them with expertise and knowledge. The day of my surgery, the nurses, anesthesiologist, and Dr. Corbin worked together to put me and my spouse at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Corbin to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2015

Pleased With The Result. Corona, CA - Dr. Corbin was so amazing during my consult and surgery. He is very knowledgable and lays out all the information so you have a clear understanding of everything. He calmed my nerves and helped me decide which method I wanted to go with while doing my breast aug. He is very skilled, professional, and great at what he does. I will recommend all my friends and family to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2015

An Extraordinary Doctor - Orange, CA - Dr.Corbin and his staff are amazing!! I had a lot of questions prior to surgery and Both he and his staff were super professional and made me feel very comfortable. I loved how his staff would call to check up on me during my first few days post surgery, they are the sweetest Dr. Office staff I have ever met in my life! I am so happy with my results and could not imagine an easier recovery. Thank you so much to Dr. Corbin and his staff they are truly amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2015

Satisfied with Outcome - North Tustin, CA - Dr.Corbin and his staff are amazing!! I had a lot of questions prior to surgery and Both he and his staff were super professional and made me feel very comfortable. I loved how his staff would call to check up on me during my first few days post surgery, they are the sweetest Dr. Office staff I have ever met in my life! I am so happy with my results and could not imagine an easier recovery. Thank you so much to Dr. Corbin and his staff they are truly amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2015

Terrific Doctor - Orange, CA - Staff was very friendly. I felt comfortable before I even stepped foot into the office. Very knowledgeable staff all of whom were very sincere and concerned of my comfort. Dr. Corbin is a brilliant doctor whom I would refer family or friends. I have been insecure of my breasts for quite some time. After seeing my results I was brought to tears. Dr. Corbin is nothing short of the Picasso of breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2015

Impressive Doctor. Brea, CA - I did a lot of research before visiting any doctor's office to make sure I wasn't wasting any time for my procedure. After all, the procedure I required was a corrective operation from a prior doctor. The Doctor with the highest regard and most positive reviews was definitely Dr. Corbin and I absolutely agree. From my first visit I realized he was very direct and honest, there was no sales push or any mixed message. His team is also a wonderful asset, Marriann, Alice, and the nurse in the operating room were the best. I love the results of my surgery and am very thankful I went to the right doctor this time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2015

Magnificent Doctor - Brea, CA - Doctor Corbin and his staff are an unbelievable and amazing team. They provided me with all the support and comfort I needed before, during and after my surgery. Laura, who assisted him during my surgery was an incredible support emotionally, mentally and getting me ready for the surgery. When I woke up she was there giving me the support In needed. The results are exactly what I wanted. I had no discomfort after surgery. I would recommend Doctor Corbin to anyone that want to have this type of surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2015

Delighted With Result. North Tustin, CA - Dr. Corbin is incredibly thorough and knowledgeable. I left with a very clear understanding of what to expect post-op (visually as well as information )for my rhinoplasty and left with all questions answered. He was incredibly helpful and honest about concerns I had with breast recovery from another surgeon that has not proven to be helpful. Had I known Dr. C before getting my first breast augmentation I would have come to him first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2015

Delighted with Outcome - Brea, CA - Great doctor have no doubt about recommending to friend and family. Staff is very helpful and polite as well. Very happy with the surgery, no pain what so ever and all questions were answered before and after surgery. Healing process went great and I have to say scar is pretty much gone. I am completely satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2015

Terrific Doctor - Brea, CA - My experience at Dr. Corbin's office was great! Everybody at the office was nice and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Corbin has been in business for a long time and I love the results from the procedure. Before coming here I went to a few other places for a consultation but none compared to the great customer service and attention that I got from the dr. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2015

From a Pleased Patient - Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin and his staff are wonderful! I would highly recommend him to my friends, family, and anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery. Everyone has been extremely courteous and helpful throughout the entire process, including scheduling my appointment, answering all my questions, the pre and post op, and the surgery itself. I am very pleased with my experience and the results thus far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2014

HappyWithMyLift. Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin is very thorough, and took waaaaaay more time than he probably wanted to engaging my million and 1 questions... Patiently answering them, drawing pictures, being realistic, making me be realistic with my expectations, etc. With that said, I have researched this 'choice' for more than 10 years, seen several doctors, paid for consultations, etc., and found myself right back where I started... With a consummate and knowledgeable professional, that KNOWS what and how to do 'this!' My results are far better than any picture that I have seen on any Internet site, and even better than pictures that I have seen in his office.. I went for a lift, and I actually look like I have implants... If I EVER choose selective surgery, or am asked to recommend a doctor in this field... I will without hesitation refer Dr. Corbin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2014

Happy with my Visit - Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin does a great job. He is always busy, and is a little short with you with his appointments. But his work is good! This is my second boob job, and I am so much happier with my results. Dr. Corbin also did my nose job as well. I was afraid since I had a Asian nose that it might not come out as well as his other jobs. But it came out perfect. It looks natural , and I constantly get compliments. I did not want it to look obvious and he did a amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 10, 2014

Excellent Doc - Brea, CA - I am very satisfied with dr Corbin's work and the genuine caring of him and his staff. I would recommend him to anyone considering cosmetic surgery. He knows his business and has a special talent in getting it just right. You might say he is a perfectionist and takes pride in what he does, and it shows in the quality of the results. Thank you dr. Corbin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2014

Pleased Patient. Brea, CA - I have spent many yrs of dreaming about having a Breast augmentation after having my son as a teenager. It made me very nervous the thought of plastic surgery but just wasn't happy with my body and knew I never would be if I did not take action. I knew that I would require a lift as well and that was much more of a complex surgery, I wanted the most experienced. After I had decided to do it, the only thing left to do was find the perfect surgeon. I did research about at least 15 different surgeons many of them sounding like maybe they were the one until I came across Dr. Corbin, then I knew which surgeon was for me. I had to travel to Brea from Sacramento but it was more than well worth it to have the results I have. All of my expectations were filled and then some. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2014

Awesome Doc - Brea, CA - I am beyond thrilled with the results of my mastopexy breast lift performed by Dr. Corbin!!! This is my third breast surgery over a 25 year span, and I NEVER thought I could achieve the results Dr. Corbin was able to achieve for me!!! I must say, to me, they are perfection!!!:D I am so harpy, so thrilled, and I would highly recommend Dr. Corbin and his wonderful staff!! It was great experience all around:) Thank you for giving me renewed confidence in my appearance!!! Heather Van Loan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2014

Satisfied with the Outcome - Brea, CA - i just had my breast done by Dr. Corbin. and i personally am amazed with his work! i highly recommend him. he will satisfy all your needs. hes fabulous, i told, and showed my sisters his work and they absolutely loved him for it. i am a proud customer who will definitely be returning :) hes excellent makes you feel so comfortable. im going to rate him the top 10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2014

Amazing Results and Service - Brea, CA - Everything and everyone has been amazing. My initial appointment was seamless and I have had no complications or regrets. Everyone was so helpful and informative and this has been a wonderful experience. Not being able to wear an underwire bra has been the most difficult out of everything and covering up the 'wrap' in the first few weeks wasn't the easiest with the hot weather and I had to go shopping for a few shirts/blouses. Recovery was more difficult than I anticipated (augmentation with lift, 250cc textured under the muscle implants). I wish I had known to take more than a week off work to recover. i highly recommend Dr. Corbin and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2014

Brilliant - Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin and his staff are amazing!! I love that he tells you the pros and cons about about your surgery and extremely knowledgeable in his field. Everyone is the office is friendly, professional, and informative. I would not go anywhere else to have cosmetic surgery done, thank you Dr. Corbin for making me feel and look beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2014

Pleased With Visit - Brea, CA - Dr Corbin was always available for follow-up questions after my surgery. His office staff was kind and professional. The nurses were attentive before and after surgery. The office manager Ruth is exceptionally talented in helping with all administrative paperwork to process my leave of absence from work while I recovered from surgery. Thank you for a wonderful experience at your office. I will be referring any friend or family member that is interested. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2014

First-rate Doctor - Brea, CA - My friend referred me to Doctor Corbin after she had her procedure over 20 years. She also referred 3 other friends before myself. I heard how happy she was with her results, I took a chance. 15 months later after my breast lift and implants, I am extremely happy with my choice. Staff was very helpful when discussing what size options and Doctor Corbin was obviously a genius. Looking into a future tummy tuck soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2014

Highly Recommend Dr. Corbin and His Staff! - Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin and his staff are always positive and friendly. When I got my surgery I felt 100 percent comfortable because Dr. Corbin was open and honest about all the information regarding my breast augmentation. I had really tiny, barely A, boobs before my surgery and he was honest about what would look best (silicone vs saline) and made sure that I had all the information I needed to get the most out of my surgery. Four years later I am still completely satisfied!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2014

Only the Best for my Body - Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin's and his staff perfectly balanced my experience. At the consultation, his nurses put me at ease when answering my many questions, and patiently assisted me in finding the right size breast implants for my height and body type, and my desired results. Dr. Corbin was straight forward, never once making me feel like my questions were irrelevant and he answered them with expertise and knowledge. The day of my surgery, the nurses, anesthesiologist, and Dr. Corbin worked together to put me and my spouse at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Corbin to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2014

Pleased With The Outcome - Brea, CA - had a great experience with Dr.Corbin and the girls in th eclinic. He listens to what the patient wants and he adds his knowledge and opinion to come up with the best decision for the patient. They made it possible for me to have my surgery done at the time I wanted with a short notice. Overall great team and a knowledgeable surgeon to have your surgery done by Dr. Corbin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

had a great experience with Dr.Corbin and the girls in th eclinic. He listens to what the patient wants and he adds his knowledge and opinion to come up with the best decision for the patient. They made it possible for me to have my surgery done at the time I wanted with a short notice. Overall great team and a knowledgeable surgeon to have your surgery done by Dr. Corbin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

My surgery went without any hitches. Dr. Corbin's staff are fantastic and made me feel very comfortable right from the beginning. I have had a lot less pain than my original surgery 3 years ago with a Dr. in Canada and is healing extremely well. I am happy with the results already and there is still minimal swelling. I normally shake uncontrollably just before I go under but this time I was extremely calm likely because I felt very confident in Dr. Corbin's abilities as a surgeon to make everything right. Thank you so much Dr. Corbin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I heard about Dr Frederic Corbin from numerous websites, hearing his name out in social settings & from friends of friends so I decided to call & make an appointment. His office staff is amazing & extremely knowledgeable. Dr Corbin explained the procedure In detail which NONE of the other Dr's I saw did. I booked my procedure that same day! His credentials surfaced all of my expectations & I look amazing! Best decision I ever made. I have referred family, friends & people I meet when im out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

Updated on 10 Oct 2013:Updated on 27 Oct 2013:Updated on 31 Oct 2013:Updated on 12 Nov 2013: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I have had gynecomstia since I was 16 after losing a substantial amount of weight. I came across Dr.Corbin about 8 years later as a fitness model that was still suffering with the condition. After viewing a few websites, I knew Dr.Corbin was the correct choice. The staff is extremely friendly and professional, the environment is clean, and everyone makes you feel comfortable. Dr.Corbin himself is quick and concise with his consulations... He answered every question I had and did not waste any time. In regards to his actual work, the doctor truly has an eye for detail. With the staff recommendation of specific supplements and the doctor's excellent job, I was able to return to exercise in 2.5 weeks. At the time of this review, I am 5 weeks post surgery and my chest looks fantastic. When it comes to this surgery, do not try and cut corners, pay for the best and go with Dr.Corbin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

Dr. Corbin and his staff are amazing. I had my breast augmentation 12/18/2013 , I have healed with no problems and love my new breast. I felt very comfortable with every step before and after surgery primarily because the nurses and staff were beyond professional with answering all my questions and were very quick at calling me back for anything i needed after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I had a tummy tuck and a breast lift with an implant. The process went very smoothly. The staff was really great. They made me feel at ease and comfortable. The recovery was easy. The only thing that sucked was that I had to have tubes in my tummy for about 3months, but everyones different. It rarely happens. Other than that the whole process was great! I would do it again in a heart beat! So worth it! I definitely recommend Dr. Corbin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I had the best possible experience I could have with the entire process. The staff were beyond awesome! Just with scheduling my consultation I was so comfortable with the people I interacted with that I decided I would definitely be choosing them as one of my top ten to make an appointment with for the consult. I did extensive research while determining which doctors to choose and Dr. Corbin was the surgeon that was clearly who I wanted to go with. I was so sure that he was the best doctor in the state of California that I chose him over the other two doctors I was to see here in Southern California. I was faced with a situation where I could reschedule but not be able to come to his office and I am so glad that I went with my gut. Not only was each appointment comforting while making my decision I was not worried about the surgery. I am the biggest worry wart and the staff again, are so fantastic that I was excited to go in instead of freaking out like I thought I would be. I was a difficult patient due to my severe lack of tissue and I look great! I am so happy with the results that I am completely different! I thank Dr. Corbin so much for making it possible for me to be happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I heard about Dr Corbin through different friends and hearing his name over and over how great he was. Being in the medical field I of course knew different plastic surgeons however Dr Corbin's credentialing, photos, testimonials surpassed all the other surgeons! I have referred several family members, friends and friends of friends. Dr Corbin is the BEST plastic surgeon around and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I have had several procedures like this with other surgeons before I came to Dr. Corbin. However, none of the others were more comprehensive or precise as the procedure I had with him. He was the consummate professional with an easy manner that made me feel comfortable and sure that I was in the right hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the excellent work preformed by Dr. Corbin. He has exceeded my expectations. I had a pocket revision and removed my saline implants for Silicone implants and I love how they look and feel in just 4 days I was healed and feeling back to normal. I highly reccomend Dr. Corbin. Nicole. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

Dr. Corbin was very knowledgable, had a great track record and made me feel very comfortable during my visits and surgery. His staff is top notch, super friendly, had great opinions to share, and were alway do whatever they can to make my visit enjoyable. The staff was also available for any questions i had whether i was onsite or calling in via phone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I was very nervous the day of surgery and a couple days leading up to surgery, however marian was so helpful answering my questions and the day of my nurse was also very sweet and made me feel better. I am very comfortable with your office and would come back here before EVER thinking of going somewhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

Dr. Corbin is an artist and a doctor who really does care about the client and her final aesthetic result. All the women in his office are extremely kind and helpful. They sat with me and helped me decide if surgery was right for me and also answered all of my crazy questions so that I felt comfortable. I never felt pressured to do anything and it definitely helped that Dr. Corbin has an excellent reputation. I am happy with my results and I would definitely recommend Dr. Corbin to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

Dr. Corbin and his staff were very friendly and they helped make this experience an easy process. I was stressed out when choosing sizes and the team helped me choose a size that I am extremely happy with. If I had to do this procedure over again I would choose to go to Dr. Corbin in a heartbeat. He is an amazing surgeon and I am very happy with my results. I would recommend Dr. Corbin to friends and family because I know he does a great job and his staff is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

Dr. Corbin and his staff are AMAZING! The girls are nothing short of welcoming and friendly. Dr. Corbin is an artist and really knows his stuff, hes very informative and straight to the point. I Have never seen a bad breast augmentation from him and truly trusted his talent going into surgery. I recommend him to anyone who asks for a great plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2014

Silicone Gel Implants and Pocket Revision - Brea, CA - I am very pleased with the excellent work preformed by Dr. Corbin. He has exceeded my expectations. I had a pocket revision and removed my saline implants for Silicone implants and I love how they look and feel in just 4 days I was healed and feeling back to normal. I highly reccomend Dr. Corbin. Nicole. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2014

A Refreshing Experience - Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin was very knowledgable, had a great track record and made me feel very comfortable during my visits and surgery. His staff is top notch, super friendly, had great opinions to share, and were alway do whatever they can to make my visit enjoyable. The staff was also available for any questions i had whether i was onsite or calling in via phone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2014

Best Decision Ever! -Brea, CA - I was very nervous the day of surgery and a couple days leading up to surgery, however marian was so helpful answering my questions and the day of my nurse was also very sweet and made me feel better. I am very comfortable with your office and would come back here before EVER thinking of going somewhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2014

I am happy with my results - A Great Experience - Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin is an artist and a doctor who really does care about the client and her final aesthetic result. All the women in his office are extremely kind and helpful. They sat with me and helped me decide if surgery was right for me and also answered all of my crazy questions so that I felt comfortable. I never felt pressured to do anything and it definitely helped that Dr. Corbin has an excellent reputation. I am happy with my results and I would definitely recommend Dr. Corbin to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2014

Very Happy with Results All Thanks to Dr. Corbin - Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin and his staff were very friendly and they helped make this experience an easy process. I was stressed out when choosing sizes and the team helped me choose a size that I am extremely happy with. If I had to do this procedure over again I would choose to go to Dr. Corbin in a heartbeat. He is an amazing surgeon and I am very happy with my results. I would recommend Dr. Corbin to friends and family because I know he does a great job and his staff is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2014

Exceptional Doctor - Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin and his staff are AMAZING! The girls are nothing short of welcoming and friendly. Dr. Corbin is an artist and really knows his stuff, hes very informative and straight to the point. I Have never seen a bad breast augmentation from him and truly trusted his talent going into surgery. I recommend him to anyone who asks for a great plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2014

Better Than I Expected - Brea, CA - I have had gynecomstia since I was 16 after losing a substantial amount of weight. I came across Dr.Corbin about 8 years later as a fitness model that was still suffering with the condition. After viewing a few websites, I knew Dr.Corbin was the correct choice. The staff is extremely friendly and professional, the environment is clean, and everyone makes you feel comfortable. Dr.Corbin himself is quick and concise with his consulations... He answered every question I had and did not waste any time. In regards to his actual work, the doctor truly has an eye for detail. With the staff recommendation of specific supplements and the doctor's excellent job, I was able to return to exercise in 2.5 weeks. At the time of this review, I am 5 weeks post surgery and my chest looks fantastic. When it comes to this surgery, do not try and cut corners, pay for the best and go with Dr.Corbin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2014

Excellent Experience - Brea, CA - Dr. Corbin and his staff are amazing. I had my breast augmentation 12/18/2013 , I have healed with no problems and love my new breast. I felt very comfortable with every step before and after surgery primarily because the nurses and staff were beyond professional with answering all my questions and were very quick at calling me back for anything i needed after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2014

Love Dr. Corbin! - Brea, CA - I had a tummy tuck and a breast lift with an implant. The process went very smoothly. The staff was really great. They made me feel at ease and comfortable. The recovery was easy. The only thing that sucked was that I had to have tubes in my tummy for about 3months, but everyones different. It rarely happens. Other than that the whole process was great! I would do it again in a heart beat! So worth it! I definitely recommend Dr. Corbin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 09, 2014

Outstanding Doctor - Brea, CA - I had the best possible experience I could have with the entire process. The staff were beyond awesome! Just with scheduling my consultation I was so comfortable with the people I interacted with that I decided I would definitely be choosing them as one of my top ten to make an appointment with for the consult. I did extensive research while determining which doctors to choose and Dr. Corbin was the surgeon that was clearly who I wanted to go with. I was so sure that he was the best doctor in the state of California that I chose him over the other two doctors I was to see here in Southern California. I was faced with a situation where I could reschedule but not be able to come to his office and I am so glad that I went with my gut. Not only was each appointment comforting while making my decision I was not worried about the surgery. I am the biggest worry wart and the staff again, are so fantastic that I was excited to go in instead of freaking out like I thought I would be. I was a difficult patient due to my severe lack of tissue and I look great! I am so happy with the results that I am completely different! I thank Dr. Corbin so much for making it possible for me to be happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2014

I highly recommend him! - A Great Experience - Brea, CA - I heard about Dr Corbin through different friends and hearing his name over and over how great he was. Being in the medical field I of course knew different plastic surgeons however Dr Corbin's credentialing, photos, testimonials surpassed all the other surgeons! I have referred several family members, friends and friends of friends. Dr Corbin is the BEST plastic surgeon around and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2014

Basal Cell Carcinoma - Brea, CA - I have had several procedures like this with other surgeons before I came to Dr. Corbin. However, none of the others were more comprehensive or precise as the procedure I had with him. He was the consummate professional with an easy manner that made me feel comfortable and sure that I was in the right hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2013

Medial Thigh Lift - Los Angeles, CA - My surgery went without any hitches. Dr. Corbin's staff are fantastic and made me feel very comfortable right from the beginning. I have had a lot less pain than my original surgery 3 years ago with a Dr. in Canada and is healing extremely well. I am happy with the results already and there is still minimal swelling. I normally shake uncontrollably just before I go under but this time I was extremely calm likely because I felt very confident in Dr. Corbin's abilities as a surgeon to make everything right. Thank you so much Dr. Corbin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2013

Breast Augmentation Surgery - Brea, CA - I heard about Dr Frederic Corbin from numerous websites, hearing his name out in social settings & from friends of friends so I decided to call & make an appointment. His office staff is amazing & extremely knowledgeable. Dr Corbin explained the procedure In detail which NONE of the other Dr's I saw did. I booked my procedure that same day! His credentials surfaced all of my expectations & I look amazing! Best decision I ever made. I have referred family, friends & people I meet when im out! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2009

I Should Have Done It Longtime Ago - I had a breast implant + one breast lift, last year and I am very glad I did it. I didn't like my breast at all, but now I feel very confident about my breast.I had to rest for about a week, the pain was not so bad, actually not as bad as I tough. After a week I was at work and resuming my regular activities.I am very satisfied about this surgery but I recommand this doctor, he is really good and his staff is very nice and professionnal. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.